Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 03, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Kimyaya P.     Age 27      Female      Brooklyn  - 433 Lafayette Avenue
 
Member ID: 18668 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I love working with children; their inquisitive attitudes and loads of energy make them a joy to be around. I am responsible and dependable, but also fun and energetic. I’m 21 years old from Brooklyn, New York. I have my up-to-date CPR and First Aid certifications. With me, your children will have fun, playing and learning rather than just sitting in front of a television set. I have 8 years of experience. I have experience and am comfortable with newborns to young teens. My hobbies include reading, yoga, dancing, crafting, art, sport and video gaming. Babysitting was my source of income throughout middle school and high school, and has always been something that I have enjoyed. My duties as a babysitter included everything from bringing the children to school, doctor appointments, sport practices/games as well as getting them up and ready for school, making lots of healthy meals, going to the park or library, helping them clean up their rooms, and pretty much everything under the sun. Most recently I have been sitting for 7 years a 16 month old, 5 year old and a 7 year old. I am very comfortable with groups of children and have been doing share care with 2 different families. I love children and hopefully I can get to know yours. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
Desire to make the most of my training to care and manage essentials for children.

Friendly and disciplined individual with 8 years’ extensive experience in early child development. Detail-oriented with strong analytical skills and a demonstrated ability to make a positive change in the lives of children. Willing to get a babysitting position at a private household taking advantage of relevant qualifications and expertise. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 03, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
KEY QUALIFICATIONS • CPR and First Aid Certified • Clean medical and criminal background BABYSITTING SKILLS •Tutoring • Communication •Night wakening •House safety •Potential hazards prevention • Good communication and interP. al skills • Demonstrated ability to supervise and care for children in the absence of parents or regular caregiver • Highly skilled in diaper-changing and bottle-feeding • Proven ability to manage and control the children efficiently • Demonstrated ability to handle emergency situations efficiently and contact on emergency numbers quickly • Skilled in playing games and engaging children in educational activities • Profound ability to bathe, dress and feed infants and children • Able to organize activities such as games and outings to provide fun and exercise • Extended ability to perform housekeeping duties and arrange meals for children in keeping with employer’s instructions • Ability to act quickly and stay calm in medical emergencies • Profound patience while dealing with children • Good sense of humor and playfulness • First Aid and CPR Certified PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE Ms. Williams Family – brooklyn, NY Babysitter | Jan 2009 – Present • Bathe, dress and feed to infants and children of different age groups • Change diapers of infants and toddlers • Prepare food recipe and meals for children in line with employer’s directions • Arrange activities, games and day trips to give enjoyment and exercise to kids • Take complete responsibility of children in the absence of parents • Perform light housekeeping duties Star Babysitting Company Sisters’ Helper | December 2007– Present • Helped with meal preparation, laundry, washing dishes, running everyday jobs and other scheduled housekeeping duties. • Watched over children’s homework assignments requisite for school • Assisted parents in child control and family management • Bathed and dressed infants and toddlers • Took care of pets and plants 
 
 
  References
 
nelissa llenas 
I babysat for that P. for about 5 years. Best contact is by email. 
 
 
Jasmine jackson