Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 05, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Tyler
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Madyson J.     Age 24      Female      Tyler  - Muller Garden
 
Member ID: 18677 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 18 years old, living with my puppy, Chance, and a roommate in Tyler, Texas looking for a full time babysitting position. I have lived in Tyler my whole life and love to play my guitar, sing, paint, as well as play volleyball, softball, or any other sport someone is willing to teach me. I have worked with children of all ages from my newborn sister when I was 14, to student teaching 2nd graders, to toddlers and preteens at a vacation bible school. I love kids of all ages and I am very energetic, so I can keep up with all sorts of kiddos. I am not one to just sit on the couch and watch tv while the kids play by themselves, I love interacting with kids, playing outside or inside games, doing crafts, keeping them entertained. I babysat for a wonderful family for many years until their two girls(now 13 and 9) got too old to need a babysitter. I treat each child as I would my own and they would always be safe and having a fun time while waiting for mom and dad to come home. I do love to have fun but I will make sure the kiddos know that I am in charge and that when parents are gone, I have say so. I look forward to hearing back from a wonderful family who are willing to accept me into their home. Thank you so much for taking the time to consider me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 4 references
I student taught 2nd graders at Rice Elementary my junior and half of my senior year in high school which was an amazing learning experience.
I have babysat for Allen and Kelly Clarida for many years for their daughters, Abby(13) and Avery(9) and their puppy, Bella. I think of these girls as family and I love them with all of my heart.
I also babysit for my mother, Suzie Key, who had another baby named Gracie when I was 14. I got a lot of experience with a baby when my mother started working again and I loved every second with my new little sister. I also have a nephew named Dylan who is also four, like Gracie that I get to watch. Being a little boy he has a lot of energy and I love to run around with him and play tag and race car and mechanic.
I have also babysat for a family friend named Renea Bonham who has two wonderful boys named Logan(7) and Lucas (4). Her boys are so silly and so much fun I enjoy babysitting them always.
I babysat two summers ago for a woman named Sara Carroll who had a sweet girl named Sophia who was just over a year old. I babysat Sophia many times and once for a full weekend. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 05, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Kelley Clarida 
I have babysat for Kelley and Allen Clarida for many years since I was about 13 years old. I have known them my whole life, Mr. Clarida is my father's best friend. I love their two girls and I still occasionally babysit for them when their oldest daughter is gone and their youngest girl, Avery(9) needs a babysitter. 
 
 
Renea Bonham 
I have babysat for Renea for a little over a year now. I love her two little boys, Logan and Lucas. I met Renea through a friend of mine and now I am proud to call her a friend. I still babysit for Renea when needed.