Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 12, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Lake Wylie
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Katelyn F.     Age 28      Female      Lake Wylie  - Greenwich blvd
 
Member ID: 18700 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. I am a very outgoing, kind, compassionate and caring 22 year old who loves to have fun with kids. I am graduating this year and I am wanting a full time nannying job to enjoy life for a few years. I have almost 10 years worth of experience with newborns, the terrible twos and even middle school ages. Being around children is such a blessing and so much fun that's why I love nannying an babysitting whenever I get the chance. I love playing dress up wth little girls but also playing basketball and baseball with the boys. I love arts and crafts and movie time, I am up for anything.
Please contact me with any information you might have :)
Thank you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 2 references
Most of the families I care for I have met through church or work. I babysit for date nights and while a mom is in school all day. I have been around enough bottles, diapers and scraped knees that I am very comfortable. For most of my years babysitting it was 2 rowdy boys ages 4 and 2 which are now in school and now I watch a 16 month old girly girl and play princesses all day. I am comfortable with feeding time and also potty training. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduate high school and did a year at Winthrop University and then finished up at Midlands Technical College and received my Associates Degree and continued to take courses that will transfer to The University of South Carolina. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 10, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$8/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed