Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 23, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Lancaster
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Maggie E.     Age 44      Female      Lancaster  - 926 N Prince St.
 
Member ID: 18756 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a warm, caring, and nurturing individual seeking a Nanny position with an honest, happy family. I will be bringing a strong passion for children and families and expertise in child development to promote the children’s physical, mental, and emotional well-being.

KEY QUALIFICATIONS
• Over 10 years’ experience in child care and development
• Legally authorized to work in the United States
• FBI finger printed & clean criminal background
• TB tested and Hepatitis vaccinated

ADEPT AT
● Child’s Education ● Diaper changing ● Potty training
● Bottle preparation ● Basic medication ● Ironing
● Cooking ● Shopping/Errands ● Bathing
SPECIAL CAPABILITIES
• Extensive experience in providing on-going care to children
• Capable of assuming total responsibility for home in absence of parents
• Very skilled in managing hostile behavior of children in a polite manner 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian Orthodox 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 0 references
• Supervised and cared for children of ages 1 to 8
• Instructed children in personal cleanliness and social development
• Read to children
• Organized activities of kids such as games and trips
• Tended to emotional comfort and well being of children
• Prepared craft materials and helped children to use the
• Helped children with homework effectively which resulted in excellent grades in school
• Disciplined children in keeping with the methods requested by the parents
• Maintained a secure environment; safeguarded children from many potential hazards
• Provided temporary custodial care to kids
• Interacted with children; played games and maintained their well-being
• Kept the children safe and entertained in educational ways
• Responded to a crisis situation which resulted in non-occurrence of a serious incident
• Helped effectively with language development, social manners and homework
• Excellent interpersonal and communication skills
• Neat appearance with a very professional attitude
• Bilingual: Fluent in English and French
• Demonstrated aptitude to work with children having learning disabilities 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 23, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or $400 - $600/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills