Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 25, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Tiesha W.     Age 30      Female      Brooklyn  - Newkirk ave
 
Member ID: 18771 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have been caring for children of all ages since I was ten years old. I love being around children. I am looking for a career doing something that I love, and that is watching and spending time with children. I come from a large extended family so taking care of children seems to come natural to me. If I was asked to describe in one sentence the reason I have chosen to be in the Nanny profession over any other it would have to be because being a Nanny gives me the opportunity to do something that I love doing, spending time taking care of children. to be because I love children, they put a smile on my face. I feel children are little adults it amazes me how fast they learn and pick up things and how witty they can be. My goal as a Nanny is to do my job to the fullest extent and do it right. Also to keep the children happy. I am willing to do housekeeping that includes cooking dinner, homework help also taking the children places within reason of their requests. If I had to describe myself in five adjectives I would say that I am happy, heart felt, positive, caring, and out-going. Activities that I would like to incorporate in the daily plan for the family I care for would include game play, movies, reading, homework and just doing basic counting or learning there address and phone number. Depending upon how old the children are. If asked to describe the perfect family seeking a Nanny like me I would hope they would be a family who welcomes me with open arms. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
For the best part I would write about how each kid I work with has different personalities and uniqueness and how much fun kids are to work with sometimes. they can even teach you some things you didnt know. or how you get opportunities to be part of there lives, helping them maybe if they come to you with problems 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 25, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$11/Hour or $1600 - $1800/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed