Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 15, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Tyler
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Shaterika F.     Age 26      Female      Tyler  - Hwy 31
 
Member ID: 18836 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello I am Sha and I am 19 yrs old. I have 4+ yrs of babysitting experience and 4+ yrs experience in childcare. I am Cpr/First aid certified. I am a Christian and I have a 4 yr old daughter. I have 2 puppies. I am a youth leader and praise and worship team leader and I am currently engaged. I absolutely adore children and I am trying to get into the nursing program to continue working with them. I hope that you find my bio to be good enough that you give me a chance. I promise you wont be disappointed. I see children as being the next generation and next to their parents, their teachers/care provider are the most important people in their lives. We can either have a positive impact or negative and I make it my job to have the best impact on the children under my care. Be blessed and I hope to hear from you soon. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 4 references
I have worked with all age groups including some special needs children. When working in childcare facilities you gain experience with a lot of age groups. I have a 4 yr old myself, so I know my way around caring for kids. Whatever needs to be done count on me and I will make it happen. I have also been the lead teacher at some facilities, so I am very creative when coming up with activities and playing outdoors and really helping the children to use their imagination. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have taken courses with childcare facilities and have received certificates of completion. I can provide those for you first hand and I am currently trying to get into the nursing program. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 01, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$11/Hour or $400 - $600/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Susan G. 
I have known this reference since 2010, I was employed by her for 6 months and absolutely loved my job. Due to personal circumstances I had to let the job go. 
 
 
Icshun Kennedy 
I have known this reference for years and he is a personal reference. He has been there to watch me in action as far as children are concerned.