Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 07, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon  
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Easley
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Elizabeth B.     Age 32      Female      Easley  - Farrs Bridge Rd
 
Member ID: 18847 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I go by Danielle and I am a 25 yr old mother to a 5 yr old little boy. His name is Marshall and he is my world. I enjoy being around kids. I believe they keep you young and living. I also have two dogs. I have a reindeer chihuahua named Peanut and my little boy has a puppy named Lil' Bit. I am not exactly sure what my sons dog is... but it looks like toto off The Wizard of Oz. I enjoy hiking, swimming, fishing, and pretty much anything to do outdoors. I also enjoy taking pictures (lots of pictures). My son is currently in TN visiting his dad until September so I am looking for something to take up my time and fill my life with enjoyment. Something I really enjoy is helping people and being Miss. Fix-it. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Baptist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
I have cared for my son and at least two other children in my home for fifteen months. I haven't exactly worked in a day care or anything like that. But I do have a mothers touch and I think that speaks enough for itself. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated high school from Greenville Senior High Academy In August 2006. While in high school I took a CPR class and First Aid training class. I am no longer certified but could become certified if need be. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 03, 2014 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I also worked at the Holiday Inn Express in Dayton, Tn from Feb 2010 thru Sep 2012 as a Housekeeping Supervisor. I am a clean freak and very OCD. But I like to think of the OCD as a blessing not a curse. 
 
 
  References
 
Dorothy Anderson 
I worked under Mrs. Anderson at Holiday Inn Express of Dayton, Tn. I have known her for almost four years. I do have a refrence letter but it is typed up. I have requested one through email. She is the Operations Manager and I was the Housekeeping Supervisor. I put in my notice and quit on September 8, 2012. I moved back to South Carolina to be closer to my family. 
 
 
Tessa Moody 
I also worked with Mrs. Moody at the Holiday Inn Express in Dayton, TN. She is the General Manager over the hotel. I also worked under and beside her on a daily basis. She came to the hotel around April of 2010 and in less then six months Mrs. Moody and Mrs. Anderson decided to make me housekeeping supervisor. I have known her for around four years also. Mrs. Moody and Mrs. Anderson may of been an employer, but I also like to call them great friends and mentors.