Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 03, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Lancaster
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Cierra J.     Age 34      Female      Lancaster  - Eastman Ave.
 
Member ID: 18849 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an easy going person, I smile a lot and have fun with kids. I have a daughter of my own she is 6. I have a park right down the street from the house and also, Rita's right down the street. I have no problem with pets and like to cook. I like art and being outside, music, dancing, singing and just having fun. My husband works in the morning and comes home in the evening around 4pm. We are an African American family and we have been married for 7 yrs. We have one cat his name is Socks, he is really funny and likes to play. As of right now, I do not have a car so any babysitting the child/children would need to be dropped off and picked up. I like kids that are respectful and know's how to act in public. If you would like me to watch your child/children in your home, I would be available after 4pm since then, that's when my husband gets home. I also would need to be picked up and dropped off or depending where in Lancaster, I could get on the bus. When my daughter goes to school full time next yr. my hours will be more open. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 0 references
Growing up my grandmother would watch the kids in the neighborhood. I was always there and had fun playing and helping her with them. I have seen and helped her with all types from infants, toddlers, autistic children and more. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, Dental Assistant Diploma 
I graduated from High School in 2006. I have my Diploma and had a 3. 9 GPA. I also, attended YTI Career Institute and studied Dental assisting. I had a 4. 0 GPA. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 03, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required