Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 04, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening     
 Night  
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in East Petersburg
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Thomas L.     Age 29      Male      East Petersburg  - 6311 Jeanette Dr
 
Member ID: 18854 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name's Thomas and I am currently a junior at Millersville University, and I am looking for any work that will help me pay off loans and pay for books (the same story as any college student I suppose). For any parents who need my assistance in child care/babysitting, I have plenty of experience with children via innumerable hours babysitting my nephews and nieces over the years. Now for any housesitting perspectives, I am a bookworm and a visionary, which is what I will be occupying my time with other than any duties you may need of me (That's to say, there's no concern of any shenanigans going on while you're away).

Other than what I have said friends, feel free to ask more by contacting me at either my cell number or email address. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 0 references
Well friends, my experience lies with both boys and girls, from newborn to now 14 years old. As the youngest among my siblings, you can imagine I have put in a lot of hours watching children. I have done about all there is to do, such as: Changing diapers, making bottles, giving bathes, cooking, helping with homework, putting the kids to bed, etc. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
I am currently in the midst of pursuing a BA in Psychology with a goal of graduating from law school. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 04, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$8/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Nathan Clark 
I have known my brother for just under two years and we've been doing ministry from day one. (as of 4/4/14) 
 
 
Doug Hunter 
This man's my current employer ay Best Buy, a great man, I have known him for 3 years now. (as of 4/4/14)