Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 05, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night          
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Tyler
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Regan W.     Age 31      Female      Tyler  - Paluxey
 
Member ID: 18856 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I feel it is my moral indignation not only to share my stories with the public, but also to teach, advise, and participate in the creative process of production. I have six years experience participating in learning communities, addressing student needs, and encouraging student development. I am a few commas away from finishing my first novel. I have written manuscripts, poems, literature reviews that are ready for publication. I get all of my inspiration from the smartest ones of us all: Kids. I have oodles of experience as a preschool teacher, Sunday school leader, and children volunteer work, 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 5 references
Preschool Teacher at YMCA October 2013 - January 2014 (4 months) Established and enforced rules for behavior, and procedures for maintaining order. Prepared materials and classrooms for class activities. Taught basic skills such as color, shape, number and letter recognition. Maintained accurate and complete student records as required by laws, district policies, and administrative regulations.

Bible School Leader/Substitute Teacher/Floater at Paulann Baptist Kid's Korner Ministries September 2013 - January 2014 (5 months) Led infant-Pre-K classes in interactive stories and activities using the BOZ Head Start Curriculum, The Gospel Project Curriculum, and the WEE Curriculum.

Tutor for Private Family 2012-present
one-on-one tutor sessions with preK through grade six in language arts, social studies, and science at any skill level, discipline, and stage of the process. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Eight Hour Child Care Pre-Service Training 
Angelo State University Master of Arts (M. A. ), English Language and Literature, General, 2011 - 2013 Activities and Societies: The Writing Center, Tutor Center, Guest speaking Colorado State University Bachelor of Arts (B. A. ), English/Creative Writing, 2006 - 2010 Activities and Societies: Australearn Study Abroad 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 23, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Areas of interest* Charities Poetry Fiction Non-fiction Copy Editing Creative Writing Academic Writing Teaching Writing Creative Non-fiction AP Style Books Grammar Teaching English as a Second Language Book Reviews Literature E-Learning Additional Experiences* Preschool Teacher YMCA - San Angelo, TX - August 2013 to January 2014 Responsibilities * Established and enforced rules for behavior, and procedures for maintaining order * Enforced all administration policies and rules governing students * Selected, stored, and ordered classroom equipment, materials and supplies * Organized and led activities designed to promote physical, mental, and social development * Arranged indoor and outdoor space to facilitate creative play, motor-skill activities, and safety Accomplishments * successfully improved student participation through the integration of creative role playing * Helped children recognize logical and natural consequences for behavior Skills Used * Organization, discipline, and supervisory skills * Instructional design Missionary Samaria Missions - Mozambique, South Africa - July 2004 to July 2004 Jul 2004 Provided two weeks of non-profit charity for deprived children and broken families. Provided health centers, education, and resources for clean drinking water. CERTIFICATIONS Childcare Trainer #1499 registered with Texas Early Care and Education Career Development System, Certified English Tutor, CPR/First Aid Certified 
 
 
  References
 
Sasha Valdez 
I currently tutor Sasha Valdez's Kindergartener three days a week to prepare her for the first grade. 
 
 
Anna Arreola, Instructor