Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 09, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Lancaster
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Nancy L.     Age 63      Female      Lancaster, PA  - 258 Kilgannon Lane
 
Member ID: 18887 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 56 year old married woman with a grown daughter and a grown son. I have two beautiful grandchildren ages 8 and 4. My husband and I desired to "downsize" and live a more simple lifestyle so we sold our home and moved into a lovely two bedroom, two bathroom apartment. We absolutely love it. Before my children were born I worked as a full time elementary school secretary in Lititz, PA. When they were small I held a part time job as a church secretary also in Lititz. When they were teenagers I went back to school to learn Dental Assisting at the Willow Street Vo-Tech School. Upon graduating from their in June 1995, I began working as a Dental Assistant and continued for 18 years - 15 of those years in the same practice. I have since left and desire a change in my working life. In my private life I love and enjoy spending as much time as possible with my children and grandchildren.. I am very active in my church, Holy Spirit Lutheran Church, Lancaster serving on Church Council, helping in the church nursery, working in the church kitchen, etc. I have a strong work ethic, and I work well with colleagues and superiors at all levels. My "people" skills are excellent, and I have a very kind-hearted, caring nature. I like to take care of people; particularly the very young and the very old. You can depend on me to be a loyal, hard-working employee who shows up for work on time and gives 100 to the job at hand. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Even though I have not worked specifically in a child care position, I am a wife, mother, and grandmother. I know that there is nothing in this world like the love for your own child or grandchild. It is intense. I would certainly care for someone else's child/children with the same care and nurturing I would give my own. Young children are some of the most kind and loving people there are. I would prepare them nutritious meals, according to their parent's instructions, be "down on the floor" with them playing toys, games, and all kinds of "pretend. " One of my favorite activities I had with my own children and now my grandchildren is reading to them. I love that. I believe it is so important in their development of reading and the love of books. I am trustworthy, hard working, and have a kind and caring nature. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, Vo-Technical School 
Warwick High School Class of 1975 Graduate Willow Street Vo-Technical School Dental Assisting Program Graduate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 09, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I would be willing to discuss/negotiate other duties that I may not have checked off on the list as well as discuss/negotiate the salary. 
 
 
  References
 
Dr. Owen W. Allison 
I worked for Dr. Allison for 15 years as his head dental assistant. I left after 15 years because I desired a change in my work life. 
 
 
Mrs. Sherie Tynes-Dietz 
Sherie and I worked together for most of 15 years at Dr. Allison's office. She was a dental hygienist there, and we worked closely together.