Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 13, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Pasadena
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Catherine T.     Age 26      Female      Pasadena  - S De Lacey
 
Member ID: 18940 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Objective:
While studying at college, seeking part time job to pay for education and gain experience in workforce

Education:
Institute: Kaohsiung American School

Degree Received: High School Diploma May 2013 (Class of 2013)

Experience:
1. Part-Time English Teacher in Boston Educational Institute
September, 2008- May, 2013
• Plan activities that stimulate growth in language, social and motor skills.
• Provide children with individual attention.
• Communicate with parents on a regular basis.

2. Mission 261 Restaurant Hostess
September, 2013- March, 2014
• Answering any questions that the customers have
• Bring customers to their seats

3. Kidˇ¦s Castle Server
November, 2013- March, 2014
• Refill drinks and serve food
• Provide help when the customers needed
• Clean up s after customers finish

Working Availability:
Flexible
I have been living in Taiwan for most of my life. I graduated from Kaohsiung American School last year. Originally, I got into UC Irvine and planned to keep pursuing my education. However, the tuition was way too unaffordable and I couldnˇ¦t borrow from private companies due to lack of credit. Thus, Iˇ¦d like to get a job first and then going to school later. 


Please email or call me if you have any questions or want to interview

Thanks

Catherine
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Bavarian 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 0 references
I have had a lot of experiences working with kids and tutoring. My parents own a daycare center in Taiwan and I have been helping them out for five consecutive years already. In addition, I have my own system of teaching including a rigorous process of writing and reading skills. On the other hand, I believe that grabbing students' attention is extremely important or else they wouldn't absorb anything that you teach.

I have some nanny experiences as well. I have been helping my parents taking care of daycare center kids. They all really like me because I like to talk, listen, and play with them. When it encounters with safety issues then I would be very strict about things. Thus, I think I am reliable and trustworthy.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 13, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed