Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 14, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Maritza A.     Age 33      Female      Brooklyn  - Highlawn Avenue
 
Member ID: 18957 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My Motto: "God first. Brooklyn born and raised. I live out my dreams. Stay humble. Pay it forward" I a bit more: I enjoy traveling. I have had the pleasure of visiting Costa Rica, Ghana, El Salvador, Bolivia, Argentina, Cyprus, U. K., Puerto Rico, Brazil and more. Professionally, I have the opportunity of being a Dream Director for The Future Project. When you google search "MAKERS Maritza A. ", you can find an online video profiling my past experiences that got me to this point in life.  
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have experience with children for 10+ years now. I have worked with all ages from 5-18 years young professionally. As far as nonprofessionally, I have spent a lot of time with family members ages 2-5 and I find it the most precious years of life to make a real impact on a child. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Baruch College, CUNY. Major: Entrepreneurship  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
None Provided
Childcare Duties:
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Help with homework
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 14, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$35/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
 
 
  References
 
Marsha R. Bonner 
 
 
 
Muriel Watkins 
If you are interested in working with one of the most focused individuals ever, you will want to work with Maritza. Not only is she an absolute delight, but she is capable, dependable, smart and hard working. Regardless of the task, once she sets a goal, she achieves it and exceeds all expectations. Maritza will, no doubt, one day run a large corporation or start her own successful business. She is ambitious and has strong leadership capabilities. She is one of the most capable individuals I have had the good fortune to work with