Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 15, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Joenella R.     Age 29      Female      Brooklyn  - 1627 Nostrand ave
 
Member ID: 18960 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Joenella and I have been living in the us for 3 years and since the I have babysat for 2 families. one in Houston Texas and the other in Brooklyn NY. They are good references if you need to know more about me and my assistance to them. If anyone is interested in my assistance you can email me right back and ill respond to you the same day. I am available ASAP. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, french creole 
 
My Nationality:
St. Lucian 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
My first family I worked for in Houston Texas (Deborah) has 2 kids. when I started working for them the baby was a few weeks old and they also had a 2 yr old daughter whom I loved caring for very much. I had to move to NY with my family since my husband got a job in NY.
My second family I am working for until the 18th of April who has twin boys (4 yrs old), will be moving out of the country.
I am looking to help assist with your baby/babies and give them all the love that I have. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Associates Degree, First Aid Training 
I graduated from high school and I went to college to get an associates degree in food and beverage/culinary arts. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 15, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Deborah Marie lionel 
I worked for Mrs. Lionel since July 2011 until April 2013. I took great care of her two kids until I had to move to NY with my family. You may contact her if you want to. :) 
 
 
claudette George 
I worked for Ms. Claudette from may 2013 until now. I cared for her twins who were very active and playful whom I enjoyed being around. I did laundry and cooked dinner for the family every night. I also did some light cleaning. you may contact her if you feel like.