Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 08, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Akeiva S.     Age 28      Female      Brooklyn, NY  - Fulton Ave
 
Member ID: 18972 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Akeiva S.. I am a reliable, calm, confident and organized individual with over 8years of experience as a Nanny/Babysitter/Caregiver. I have gained my child care experience through caring for both immediate family, extended family, and Daycares. I have a 8 year old sister full of energy playful idea so I always make sure stays busy. My responsibilities range from supervising and caring for children such as bathing, dressing, feeding, managing their daily activities and rest periods. Do to my interest in childcare and education. I am now pursuing a job as a Nanny/Caregiver and hope that I will be selected to work with you and your family. I also possess a Clean NYS Driver's License, First Aid certification, CPR certification, and DOH Food Protection Certificate. I welcome the opportunity to meet you to discuss the position. Thank you for your time and I look forward to hear from you soon.  
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
Babysitter for immediate and extended family 05/2005 to current
Babysitter for Noel family 01/2013 to 09/2013
Babysitter for Pointdujour family when needed 08/2011 to 04/2013

Reach For the Stars Daycare
Care Provider-Brooklyn, Ny 05/2008 to 10/2008 and 06/2010 to 08/2011
Prepared breakfast, lunch, and snacks
Supervised children's safety, nutrition, and activities
Created fun and educational games, assisted with trips

KingsBrook Hospital
Pediatric Nurse Assistant- Brooklyn, NY 10/2010 to 12/2010
Transport children, using wheelchair or wheeled cart, or assists children to walk.
Serves and collect food trays and feed children requiring help.
Talk, laugh, and played fun games with patients.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated from Brooklyn Bridge Academy in June 2011. I now attend Medgar Evers College. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 15, 2014 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements