Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 29, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Bria D.     Age 24      Female      Brooklyn  - Crown Street
 
Member ID: 18982 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Bria and I am eighteen years old. I am currently a freshman at Allegheny College, majoring in Psychology and double minoring in Creative Writing and French. Besides writing, my hobbies include playing piano, reading, listening to music, and drawing. I have had a lot of experience with taking care of children; I have a younger brother (who is six years younger than me) who I used to babysit. Additionally, I have worked at a daycare and volunteered at my local library, giving me experience with children of all ages. I currently have a learner's permit, and when I return home for summer vacation I plan on getting my driver's license. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 0 references
In 2011, I was employed at Boulevard Nursery School, were I worked with children ranging from infants up to the age of six. There, I was responsible for chaperoning the children during field trips, playing with them, setting up food for meal time, leading lessons, etc.

In 2012, I volunteered at the Macon Public library. I often worked in the children's room, where I read to the children and supervised them during arts and crafts projects. The children's ages ranged from infancy up to middle school age.

I have also babysit for family and friends with children of all ages, including multiple children at a time. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I graduated from Brooklyn Technical High School with an Advanced Regents Diploma in 2013, and I am currently enrolled as a full time student at Allegheny College, a small, liberal arts school in Northwestern Pennslyvania. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 16, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required