Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 18, 2014 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Bakersfield


Rachel S.     Age 28      Female      Bakersfield, CA  - Q Street
Member ID: 19013 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi, my name is Rachel. I am 22 years old and live in Bakersfield, Ca. First off, I can't get over how much I love kids. I don't have any of my own, but my fiancee does have a three year old that I take an active role in the care of (and I love him like he's mine). Every child I meet captures a little piece of my heart. I have a moderate background working with children in the babysitting/ nanny aspect- from kids as young as infants to as old as 12-13. I have also done work assisting with tutoring, after school/ church clubs, theatrical productions and other creative mentoring. My hobbies include anything creative/artistic (music, dance, theatre, art, poetry) as well as reading, watching movies and outdoor exploring. I love learning new things and am currently enrolled in junior college to widen my perspectives and help figure out what I'd like to do with my life. I am currently looking for a full - time or part- time schedule, with some flexibility. Thank you. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 1 references
I was a day nanny for 3 kids for 2 months. The kids were 7-11 years old, and I have worked with these children since they were in grade school or younger. My duties included preparing meals, running occasional errands, taking the kids to/ from activities, and generally entertaining them throughout the day as well as helping with their homework and chores. I have also worked with children in the creative capacity- I was the choreographer for a kids musical, I worked with kids 12-15 during practices helping them learn dances. I have assisted in many church groups as well, from children's choir to summer day programs. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, College 
Have completed some college. Don't currently have valid CPR/First aid Training, but ready and willing to get it. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 21, 2014 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed