Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 19, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Nashville
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Kathryn A.     Age 26      Female      Nashville  - Old Hickory blvd
 
Member ID: 19021 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.
My name is Kathryn, I have been babysitting for almost 9 years and a full time professional nanny for 4 years. I am CPR/First Aid certified, a non-smoker, and have a safe vehicle that has never been involved in an accident. I am a very responsible person and I thrive at any task that I am given. I am a very active person who loves being outdoors or doing something educational. I am the 3rd oldest of 7 children so I am no stranger to a full and sometimes chaotic house. Coming from such a large family I have learned the importance of a schedule and I have a list for everything. I am looking for a full time job in the Nashville area and would love to hear from you. Thanks,
Kathryn 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
After graduation high school early I decided to transfer from a babysitter to a full time nanny. My first nanny job was with 2 boys 10 months and 11 years. My responsibilities with the boys was to create a safe environment while they were in my care. While the older boy was in school I would spend my day with the baby and tending to his feeding and nap schedule as well as tummy time and walks. After the oldest boy walked home I would get him started and help him with his homework and chores. My next job was with a little girl who was 1. 5 years old. I was in charge of keeping her safe and meeting all her needs such as, meal and nap times as well as the family's needs. I was given a credit card in my name to grocery shop once a week for the family and to use for other errands the family asked me to do. I also got the little girl involved in dance classes and swimming lessons. I was with this family for a little over a year. I am now with an amazing family and take care of 1 little boy. Sadly, he is starting school and no longer needs my full time care. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 19, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed