Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 18, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon
 Evening       
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Myrtle Beach
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Thi L.     Age 28      Male      Myrtle Beach  - 1071 Cole Court
 
Member ID: 19023 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper or Music Teacher 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi.

My name is Thi L. and I just graduated from the University of South Carolina with a degree in Experimental Psychology. My whole college career was based around child development and care. Last summer, I worked at a children's mental health clinic/ residential therapeutic center and loved it. It was the most grueling summer of my life, yet the most rewarding. Through working at the mental health clinic I have learned how to handle super high stress situations and a never ending amount of patience. While working with at the mental hospital I have been bitten, punched, kicked etc etc, by small children. I have seen it all, and I am no longer phased by bad behavior.

I am moving here to Nashville to pursue my career in the music industry, in the mean time I would love a part time/full time nanny position. I am tons of fun and full of energy all the time. I am the king of engagement, and can Think quick on my feet to keep your child busy. I also play guitar, piano, ukulele, viola, and drums and would love to teach your kids anyThing about music. If they are a tad older I would love to show them how to record music and beat programming.

Other than that, I am a pretty chill guy that is looking for work while in Nashville. Please feel free to call me or email. I look forward to hear from you.

- Thi L. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Vietnamese 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I have worked at a 24/7 residential therapeutic center for children for
6 weeks straight, with little to no breaks. I can honestly say I have worked
with the most difficult children in the U. S.

I have volunteered at the Challenging Horizons Program throughout college.
CHP is a positive behavior interventions program for at-risk youth. In addition,
tutoring students in english and math.

I have been a camp counselor at a local recreation center for children 7-12.
I know a long list of games and activities that will keep your children happy and engaged.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree 
I recently graduated from the University of South Carolina with a degree in Experimental Psychology and Sociology, with a focus on Child Development. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper or Music Teacher 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 31, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Collin Case 
Collin was my clinical supervisor while working at Wediko Children's Service. Collin has seen me work with kids that have ADHD to general anxiety disorder. 
 
 
Rupert Hudson 
Rupert Hudson is the co-founder of the record label that I worked at during college. He knows my work eThic under pressure, and organizational skills.