Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 28, 2014 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in New York


Melissa F.     Age 23      Female      New York  - 85th street
Member ID: 19105 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a caring, loving, and upbeat young woman looking to be a babysitter for any number of children. I have previous experience and love cariing for children. I am very active and love being outdoors. I am graduating high school this May from St. Vincent fair high school. Not only have I been a babysitter in the past, but I have volunteered with numerous organizations including the 92nd St. Y and the East Harlem tutorial program, which actively required me to take care of children and assist them with various activities such as homework help and extracurricular activities. My warm and loving nature will be perfect for caring for your loving children. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, Maltese 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 2 references
I generally look after children, feed them, bathe them, and get them ready for bed. Among those things I also take children to extracurricular activities that they and their parents would like, and I can also keep the children entertained by going to parks etc. when needed. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I am graduating Saint Vincent Ferrer high school, a private Catholic high school, in May 2014. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 24, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Various volunteer work