Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 26, 2014 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Evansville


Kellen C.     Age 35      Male      Evansville  - 1100 Erie Ave Unit 902
Member ID: 19124 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I was born and raised in Indiana by a very close family. Part of that family are my two older sisters, both of whom have children that I have helped raise from infancy and think the world of. I am a college graduate with a degree in Psychology (including some training in Child & Adolescent Development) and a moderate desire to return to school, for either Library Science or Higher Education Administration so I can work on a college campus in either Residence Life or Student Activities. In my spare time, I love to read (mostly fantasy and science fiction, with some mystery thrown in), watch TV and movies, spend time with friends and family, or just get out and explore. While I love all pets, I tend to be more of a dog person than a cat person. I have a basic knowledge of the French language, but haven't used it much since I tested out in college. However, I recently started re-learning it, and I am having a hard time remembering why I stopped. I currently work two jobs but am looking for one full time job to replace them, and I am attempting to find employment somewhere larger than where I am currently. I believe New York would be an amazing place to live and work, and hope to find a family willing to help me achieve that dream. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, French 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 0 references
While I do not have much in the way of professional childcare experience, I have helped to raise three beautiful nieces (16, 6 and 2) and one wonderful nephew (16). When my 16 year old niece and nephew were infants, my sister actually moved back in for a period of time. During that period, I was typically the childcare provider after school got out for the day, and on weekends. Around the same time, a close cousin would also ask me to look after her infant son. I am well versed in changing diapers, giving baths, feeding, burping and entertaining children.

I would say I have an Authoritative style of parenting - I want to guide a child's development and naturally have ideas and plans for what's best for them; however, I am willing to adjust that mindset based on the child's needs/wants as they mature. I want there to be a secure attachment developed between the child and myself, and more importantly, between the child and the parents. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training 
I have a Bachelor of Science in Psychology from the University of Evansville, graduating Cum Laude. My education includes some training in Child & Adolescent Development. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or $3000 - $3200/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Stephanie Riggins 
She is the oldest of my two sisters, and the mother of two daughters, a 16 year old and a 2 year old. The 16 year old is the niece I helped to raise from infancy. 
Amber Gowen 
Amber is a former co-worker of mine that can attest to the effort I put into my job. We worked together for around a year and a half before she found full time employment working for a city office.