Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 27, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Syllia C.     Age 21      Female      Brooklyn  - 2595 Bedford Ave
 
Member ID: 19133 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Syllia C.. My parents are born and raised from haiti but I was born and raised in brooklyn. I have both a father and a mother. I don't like dogs but I do feel comfortable with cats and any animal that swims and lives in a fish tank. I am 14 but most people wouldn't hire a 14 year old with their child but unlike the others I had had experience with a child before for about 4-5 years. This is because of my mother she used to do babysitting so most of the times she would make warm up there milk or even leave them with me so I could watch them for a couple minutes. I changed diaper so I am aware how to wipe them. I have been through it all I hope. Doing babysitting is what I wanted to do for the longest I really do love children my friends tell me it all the. Hopefully when I grow up I will have kids of my own even though I know its alot of work. So please chose me to watch your child you wont regret it you can call me anytime I get home from school at least at 3-3:40 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French, Creole 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
Well when I was born my mom loved kids so much she started day care because of me so my mom would care for about 4 or more of us in the house when I was at least able to speak proper and know how to write in talk which was like the 2nd or 3rd grade I learned how to babysit kids I learned how to help them with there homework teach them how to say L-M-N-O Instead of llmno I taught them how to count and it was better help for them and better help for me in school I used to love playing teacher with one of my childhood friend. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Middle School 
I Am currently in the 8th grade my last year then I am on to high school. I do put my best foot forward for when it comes down to school work. My mother always told me and still does don't pay attention to friend because when your on your way to summer school your friend is on vacation with there diploma. I always agreed with her so I know things like school isnt a job colleges will always be looking at you. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 27, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
 
 
  References
 
Sylliana Chouloute 
 
 
 
Jenny Ernest