Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 29, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Sharon R.     Age 52      Female      Brooklyn  - New York Ave
 
Member ID: 19152 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have been a professional nanny for the last 11 years. I love working with children and have across-the-board experience. I have worked with families with an average of 5 years per family (the ages of the children range from newborn to 10 years old). I have been certified in Early Childhood Care. I am responsible, kind, energetic, trustworthy, flexible with working hours, and extremely reliable. I love being a nanny and great with activities ( indoors and outdoors), very energetic, I am creative, a team player and very motivated in caring for kids. I give my genuine love & care to the family/s I work with. I am a hands-on type of nanny. I will never leave your home disorderly. I can follow instructions easily & I can also use my own judgment on things. I give value to my job & I take it seriously. Your Child/children safety is my number one priority. I am very patient I am physically and mentally healthy; energetic and I treat everyone with respect. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
My duties where but not limited to feedings, changing diapers, taking them for walks in the stroller, to Dr. 's appointment, music classes and so on making sure that the kids are bathed, ready for bed, read them stories, play board games, taking them to after school activities, provide safety, prepare kids meals, feeding and other child related duties including some light housekeeping and working extra hours when required. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 28, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $3400 - $3600/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required