Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 29, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon      
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Thiona D.     Age 26      Female      New York, NY  - Carpenters Ave
 
Member ID: 19174 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a college student who definitely enjoys family bonding which accounts for my work with children and their families. I am a fun loving individual who is kind, patient and responsible. Other attributes to describe me are hardworking, polite and organized. Although I enjoy fun activities, I also enjoy participating in educational activities which I usually make entertaining especially for children. Talking with children is a hobby of mine as I actually hear them express themselves as adults in a child's body. Also, I like to surf the internet, to part take in outdoor activities and socialize with new people.
I am experience in the childcare arena. I have started babysitting families' and neighbors' children from early teenage years. I continued along this path in my free time as a hobby but later evolved into a job. I worked with several families who were delighted and grateful for my spectacular services. I will greatly appreciate employment from any desired family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Jamaican 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I was employed part time with a lovely family while I was on summer break from college. As a result of my overall attitude, I still communicate with the family. In addition, I worked with a family of two children on a regular basis inclusive of date nights. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 29, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
  References
 
Kareen Mussington 
I worked with Mrs Mussington and her family during the summer throughout May and August. I had to resign employment as I had to resume college. 
 
 
Cheryl Harrison 
I worked with Ms. Harrison and her children on a regular basis after school and overnights. The period of employment has been regular only due upon request.