Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 29, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Patterson
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Samantha W.     Age 27      Female      Patterson, NY  - 210 haviland hollow rd
 
Member ID: 19178 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Samantha W.. I am 21 years old, and I am a junior attending SUNY Oneonta. I am currently working towards my bachelors degree in Early Childhood and Elementary Education. I have had a passion for teaching children since I was a child myself. I grew up on a property with a family owned Garden Center on it, and spent my childhood naturally taking the customers' kids under my wing as their parents shopped. Whether I was taking them up back to show them how to feed the chickens, or how to build a fire, I was always proud to teach other children the values and things i've learned from my parents. I am very into the outdoors, as I love hiking, kayaking, playing frisbee, bike riding, etc. I am excited to work with young children one day, and incorporate learning into nature and the great outdoors. I have grown to be very patient with children, and I am very open-minded and accepting of differences. I can be very creative, which helps me relate to and connect with children. I am trustworthy, and I can most defiantly be counted on to be compassionate model and nurturer for children.

I am First Aid and CPR Certified 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I have babysat my younger cousins ever since I was a teenager. I spent a summer babysitting a 3 and 7 year old. My education classes require that I observe and participate in classrooms, and this semester I spent five weeks working with toddlers at a local preschool. I had to work more closely with one child who was three years old, doing activities with her. I have some good experience working with toddlers, and with children at the elementary school level.

Two summers ago I worked at a Residential Treatment Center, in which I was a teachers assistant who cared for a first and second grade class. I had to help the students manage their stress in various therapeutic ways. This was a great experience for me. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated Brewster High School, and am now in my third year at SUNY Oneonta. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 27, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required