Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 30, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon  
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Bloomington
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Karina D.     Age 26      Female      Bloomington  - S. Beechwood ave.
 
Member ID: 19234 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Karina D. and I am 19 years old. I attend Chaffey College in Rancho Cucamonga part-time. I am a very hard working person and will go above and beyond to please others. I like do anything from sports to arts and crafts and even baking. I like to always stay active and always have something to do. I am a very organized and detail oriented person and so I will work hard to make what I am working on as perfect as possible. I am very experienced when it comes to taking care of children of all ages; this is because my mother owned her own daycare facility for 16 years and I always volunteered and interacted with children of all ages. Being raised around so many children all my life it required me to learn patience and how to listen to the needs of children while also learning to make the best choice for them as well. I know how to cook, clean after the children, potty train them, etc. I am very interested in working for a good home that needs my help and qualifications. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
I have worked for over 6 years with children of all ages. Being raised into a family owned daycare facility I volunteered to work with children, clean the home, prepare meals and snacks, potty train the children, do learn activities with them, etc. I also have worked with older teenagers because I coached a team of cheerleaders for 2 years from ages 14-16 years of age. Additionally, I watched my niece full time from newborn to 1 year of age and I know what is required. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 06, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$8/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I also have a lot of experience with pets. I have taken a ROP Veterinarian Assistant course which required me to interact with dogs and occasionally cats. I am able to do minor training for dogs, calm down aggressive behavior, walk the dogs, clean up after them, etc. 
 
 
  References
 
Sarah Duran 
D. Family Daycare Owner. 
 
 
Anissa Rojas 
Former coworker at D. Family Daycare.