Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 06, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Carmen B.     Age 60      Female      Brooklyn  - 280 East 53 Street
 
Member ID: 19237 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Carmen, I have 8 years experience working with newborns. I am a loving, caring, reliable honest and always on time. I worked in sunset park. While caring for these children my responsible was giving them baths reading books planning play dates and light meals. I love caring for kinds cause they are fun to be with. I look forward to caring your child in your home. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
West Indian 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Widowed 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 1 references
From 1995 to 1998 I worked at Long Island with 3 kids(11, 9 and 7)From 2000 to 2008 worked in Brooklyn with 2 kids. Starting when the first child was 5 months. A second child was born after 3yrs and continue until January 2014. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training 
I attended secondary school My name is Carmen B. and I have been working with children for 10+ years. I have experience with newborns, toddlers and older children. However, I am currently looking to work with newborns. I have a real affection for the little ones. I am good with sleep training, food issues & weening and basic baby care. I am certified in CPR. Additionally, I am responsible, punctual and fun loving. If you are looking for a babysitter or nanny, please feel fee to contact me. I can gladly provide references if needed. I study and obtained certificate in English Maths social studies and home economics. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 06, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $3000 - $3200/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I Trained in CPR. 
 
 
  References
 
Tyndall Arrasmith