Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 12, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Los Angeles
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Araceli R.     Age 29      Female      Los Angeles  - 230 w 104Th street
 
Member ID: 19274 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,
My name is Araceli and I am interested in the position you have available. I am currently seeking an amazing family who is seeking an educated, active, creative and professional nanny. I am majoring in child development with 3 classes away from my AA. I also attend a variety of workshops that are focused on child development art, math, science and more. I speak Spanish, English, and know some Sign Language. I encourage reading, singing and creative art. I enjoy being outdoors, swimming, and walking.
If you have further questions or like further information please contact me.
Cheers.
-Araceli
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 5 references
I have worked with children for the past 5 years in educational and childcare settings. I have experience teaching children to swim as well. I encourage reading, singing, creative art, outdoor play and dramatic play. I truly encourage following first 5 California because I think this is a wonderful stage of life. I have experience with child friendly activities and outings. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 04, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $1600 - $1800/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed