Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 13, 2014 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Huntington Station


Melanie L.     Age 28      Female      Huntington Station  - 8 Miller Place
Member ID: 19278 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Melanie.

I am a college graduate with a year of law school under my belt. However, I am currently transition to a pursuing a Masters degree in Education.

I am bilingual in English and Spanish. I am very energetic and creative when it comes to activities as I was a Resident Assistant in college and have a personal appreciation for art and Pinterest. I am flexible for hours and have my own transportation. I am able to prepare meals and have 5 years housekeeping experience.

I really enjoy caring for children. I realized I loved being a mentor for young children during my coaching experience. I felt a sense of satisfaction if my children enjoyed what they were participating in. If they laughed or were inspired to go to college as they saw me pursue I felt a sense of satisfaction. I still keep in touch with some of my children and I am very proud of them as I see them continue their involvement in the program as coaches themselves.

My personal hobbies include photography, painting, writing, dancing, and trying new places for lunch.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 1 references
My experience includes caring for children in many families.

2 year old girl and 8 year old boy full time for one summer
4 year old boy and 6 year old girl full time for one summer
5 year old boy and 8 year old girl after school and weekends for one year

Cheer/Dance coach for kids ages 4-13 for 4 years (group of 15)
Camp Counselor for kids age 4-14 for 1 year (group of 10)
Tutor for 3 years in various subjects 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
High School, Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor of Arts in Political Science 1 year of Law School 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 13, 2014 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Willing to become CPR certified 
Ally Perez 
Nanny for 2 children for a year. After school and weekend care. Family moved out of state. 
Rosa Payco 
Housecleaning supervisor for 8 years.