Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 21, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Olympia
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Samantha C.     Age 33      Female      Olympia  - Durgin Rd.
 
Member ID: 19291 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. I am Samantha. I am 28 years old. I am the oldest of 8 children and was homeschooled by my mom from 1st grade through high school. I attended the University of Puget Sound in Tacoma, WA as a music major and completed 3 years of study.
My loves/interest are birds, ancient Greek and Roman art, literature and mythology, symbolism in art, cultures and diversity, children, Flamenco, Ballet and Opera.
Activities I engage in are listening to music (Classical, Opera, Jazz, Indie Rock, ethnic), singing, playing the piano, volunteering, bird watching and studying, solving crossword and cryptic puzzles, watching movies and spending time with my family, particularly my 3 youngest siblings and my infant niece.
I am a loving, empathetic, open-minded individual and I strongly believe in loving and accepting every person no matter what their race, background, age, sexual orientation, disability or religion is. I believe that discrimination and judgement for any reason is very wrong and injurious.
I have a great love of children, especially babies and toddlers and greatly enjoy helping them to feel happy, loved and safe by giving them the physical, mental and emotional care they need. Helping them to learn about their world and watching them grow as the unique individuals they are is amazing. I prefer to spend time with children more than adults and have always had a special bond with little ones, and they with me. I have a natural maternal instinct and an innate understanding of children that makes this bond possible and special.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
For 2 years before college, I worked as a mother's helper and babysitter for 2 families, the children ranging in age from 3 weeks to 9 years. I nurtured them physically, emotionally and mentally through providing meals and snacks, baths and dressing, diaper changing, indoor and outdoor play, music and art time and help with homework. I also did numerous housekeeping tasks. I recently worked as a teacher at an early learning center for 3 years, working with children ages 6 mo. to 5 yrs. I provided full physical care and taught Baby Signs, starting Spanish, beginning math, reading and writing skills, motor skills, art, music, science, nature, shapes and colors. I also taught manners and respectful peer interaction. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Some college 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 19, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am a loving, cheerful, hands-on caregiver and love to teach children about birds and animals, nature and music. I am a big believer in helping children build up their imaginations and its importance in their lives. I believe in reading with them everyday to promote good cognitive and speech development. I believe in letting them discover art and their personal creativity by letting them enjoy the process rather than focusing on the outcome. And I believe in fostering childrens' independence and teaching them about diversity, kindness and empathy toward others. I hope that you will consider me in your search for a nanny. Feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns you might have. I look forward very much to hearing from you and providing care for your child(ren). 
 
 
  References
 
Jessica Huss 
Jessica was my supervisor when I worked as a teacher at an early learning center. 
 
 
Deborah Ketter 
I worked for Deborah as a Mother's Helper.