Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 20, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Bakersfield
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Maria Fernanada L.     Age 28      Female      Bakersfield  - Macau St
 
Member ID: 19307 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 22 year old College student, majoring on nursing at Bakersfield College, hoping to one day become a pediatrician. I have always liked working with kids, I started volunteering at church with the kids department for about 4 years and then I began working with for the school district for 3 years and a half. I have done many lesson plans including physical education activities, science, math, language arts and my personal favorite; arts and crafts. I have a great classroom management and just simply enjoy working with children. I enjoy doing sports specially running, tennis and swimming. I enjoy cooking as well as baking. I am very patient, creative and fun. I also like to keep my work area clean at all times. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 1 references
As an After School Tutor my job is to provide mentoring to students and to provide tutoring to make sure students improve in reading, math and writing. Assist students with homework. Plan and deliver an academic lesson in reading, writing, math, science, History, character education, arts and crafts and physical education. Making sure students improve in their academic and social performance. Working as a tutor one needs to make sure we are a positive role model to our students and the community as well. We assist and participate in staff training. Everyday we must built an excellent relationship with students' parents, communication and positive attitude. Work on any extra duties assigned by our site director such as cleaning extra materials and cafeteria duties such as: making sure s are clean, sweeping, and moping. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 20, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$9/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Jessica Alvarez 
Jessica was my site director for the after school program for 2 years and a half. I was able to receive a higher paying job.