Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 02, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Denver
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Keri S.     Age 28      Female      Denver  - 85 Grant St
 
Member ID: 19397 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Keri. I am originally from New York. I went to school outside Chicago and now I am living in Denver for graduate school. I have a bachelors in Christian Formation and Ministry and I am going for my master in Counseling. I truly care about the well being of all people. I was a soccer player in college and I am very active and fun. I am CPR and first aid certified. Anything outdoors sounds fun to me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have babysat consistently for the past 10 years of my life. Starting with three boys throughout high school who were ages 3-10. In college I babysat for a family with a 6 year old son for four years. I have worked each summer with soccer organizations and churches, working with children from ages 2-18. The majority of my jobs have consisted of working with children. I enjoy it very much. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Bachelors in Christian Formation and Ministry Pursuing Masters in Counseling 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 11, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Rich Sparling 
Worked with the BuxMont Torch Soccer Ministry for one summer (2011) in the office and with the running of the soccer camps in downtown Philadelphia. I only left because I had to go back to college in the fall. 
 
 
Linda Kurtz 
I babysat for her and her husband throughout college. I graduated and couldn't work for them anymore.