Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 04, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Nikki L.     Age 35      Female      New York, NY  - Audubon Ave.
 
Member ID: 19423 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am originally from Hunan, China and came to the USA near the end of 2012. I have a younger brother who is 10 years old. I majored in English in college and then worked in Shanghai for several years before moving to the USA. I am married to an American and live in Manhattan. I like reading, music, film, exercise, cooking, collecting antiques and making jewelry. I am very good at planning and organizing schedules and tasks. I am energetic and able to manage kids well. I have experience taking care of a young girl for a French family and did general nanny duties for them. I am available immediately. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Mandarin, English, Mandarin 
 
My Nationality:
Chinese 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
I was a nanny for 2 years for a French family. I took care of their daughter; helping her choose clothes to wear, taking her to and from school, helping with homework, preparing meals, running errands, some sports and play activities, helping keep the child's room neat and clean. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduated with degree in English from Nanjing Army Command College. Attended from 2003-2007. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 04, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Francois Lucas 
I worked for the Lucas family in Shanghai, China from 2009 - 2012. I left the job because I relocated to the USA in 2012. We parted on very good terms. I did many tasks for them, including taking their daughter Chloe to and from school, helped with homework, prepared snacks and meals, also prepared family meals, kept the child's room clean and neat, ran errands and did food and household shopping, participated in sports, play and game activities, helped the child choose clothes for school and helped with Chinese language study. I also have certifications for adult and pediatric CPR and first-aid.