Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 05, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Topeka
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Taylor B.     Age 24      Female      Topeka 
 
Member ID: 19442 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 19 year old from Topeka, KS. As I see this town it's not a place for my dreams. I am trying to relocate to Denver to get a head start on my life. I am taking online school to get my Colorado realtors license, but in the mean time I would love doing what I love doing, aka taking care of children, while I am working on that license and to save some money. I am CPR and First Aid certified, pet friendly, open to live in positions, housekeeping and errand running would be of no issue. I am the type of person that loves being outside and staying active. I like to keep the children active too, because it's healthy and sitting in front of the TV all day is no fun. Please feel free to contact me if I sound like the babysitter/nanny for you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
For the past four years I have had multiple babysitting gigs, from family to friends to complete strangers children. The most children I have been responsible for at once is one eleven year old, an eight year old, a five year old and 2 infant twins. I have been responsible for taking children to doctors appointments, transportation, taking them to the park or the zoo, sometimes even the movies. I like to keep children happy and active. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Currently taking online schooling to become a realtor in Denver, Co. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
CPR and First Aid certified. 
 
 
  References
 
Jake Jackson 
Watched 5 of his children, including infant twins multiple times. 
 
 
Chris Boisvert 
This is my brother, but I do watch my nephew frequently as both his momma and daddy work separate shifts.