Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 09, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Spanaway
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Angelica P.     Age 23      Female      Spanaway  - 17308 13th ave ct E
 
Member ID: 19480 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My Name is Angelica P., I am 18 years old. I recently graduated High school at Spanaway Lake and I work a part time job at Little Caesars. I am fluent in both English and Spanish and, I live at home with my parents and 4 siblings. I am currently seeking a job with children because throughout my high school experience I took 2 child development classes and discovered I Love children. I plan on furthering my education and becoming an elementary school teacher. I have my Nursing Assistant Certification and I am also CPR certified. Most of my free time is spent with school related activities or play time with my two youngest siblings ages 3 and 8. Through babysitting I hope to achieve a greater love and passion for children, and I promise to give it my all and make this a great experience for you, your children, and myself. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Mexican 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I currently do not have any professional work experience with children. However on days off from my part time job I took on babysitting my friends two nieces ages 2-5. I also have 3 younger siblings who I spent a lot of time caring for alongside my mom ranging from ages newborn-12 years. I hope to use my knowledge obtained in my child development high school college classes, and knowledge gained through babysitting and work with my younger siblings to get better experience in childcare. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
 
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant) 
I graduated High school with the class of 2014, and I received my CNA and CPR certification through the pierce county skills center in 2013. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 09, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required