Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 11, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Milford
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Shannon K.     Age 23      Female      Milford 
 
Member ID: 19488 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. I am a senior in high school in the Cincinnati area. I am the oldest of three children and live part time with my mom and part time with my dad. I have lived in Ohio my whole life. I love to be outside, I love biking, running, and swimming, I race in triathlons and other running events when I can. I love doing arts and crafts and having fun. I am on a swim team and should be getting certified as a lifeguard very soon. I have been babysitting for about 6 years now. I am CPR, AED, and first aid certified as well. I have my own car and am very flexible regarding hours and locations. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Albanian, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 0 references
I started as a mother's helper for a few neighbors when I was 10 and then became a regular babysitter for those families for a few years. I babysit on occasion for a lot of different families and I am currently a regular babysitter for two families in my neighborhood. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
CPR Training, First Aid Training, currently in my 4th year of high school 
I am a senior in high school, will be graduation May of 2015 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 10, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$8/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I just got recertified in CPR, first aid, and AED training and I am also willing to do any lighter housekeeping that is needed. I have my own car and drive the kids wherever. 
 
 
  References
 
Jennifer Rogers 
I have been babysitting for the Rogers family for almost a year now, They live in my neighborhood and I love watching their 2 kids. I am still babysitting for this family right now and I love doing so. 
 
 
Karin Eppert 
I began babysitting for the Eppert family a few years ago when they lived in my neighborhood. I began as a mother's helper and then went on to babysit their 2 boys for a few years. I haven't babysat for them recently because the moved away but I loved working for them.