Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 28, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Mary F.     Age 27      Female      Brooklyn  - 184 21 St Street
 
Member ID: 19492 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Growing up in Austria, I began babysitting for the community of children at the age of 11. I have been babysitting ever since then. I love making up games to play with children. I have been an ongoing nanny for a family of five for about three years, with the youngest being only 6 months old. In addition to that I have done various babysitting jobs off and on throughout the years. I have been a language tutor for two years and am fluent in German. I have worked with special needs children and have also volunteered teaching first graders at a school for underprivileged children. During my semester abroad in Rome I taught beginner English to the local Italian grammar school kids by playing educational games with them. My favorite part about children is their wild, contagious imagination. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, German 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
No 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 1 references
I have been babysitting for about nine years. I have held three full-time nanny positions and countless amounts of babysitting jobs. I was a nanny for a 2 year old for a summer, then I was a live-in nanny for a six and eight year old, and most recently I have been a nanny for a family of five for three years, with ages ranges from infant through pre-teen. During this summer visit to New York I hope to find a full-time summer babysitting position. I love making up games and doing crafts with kids. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 11, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily