Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 12, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Zenobia T.     Age 26      Female      New York  - Stanton st
 
Member ID: 19498 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Zenobia T. and I reside in the Lower East Side of Manhattan. I am twenty one years old and have several months of experience working as a personal care aide/home health aide at Progressive Home Health Services. I have been working with them for eight months now, since october, and as well have my certifications and necessary training skills. When it comes to seniors, I have experience with bathing, dressing, incontinent care, meal preparation, assisting with walking, getting around with their wheelchair, bed bound patient, hospice care, etc. I also have some light house cleaning experience as well. With children I have some experience as far as babysitting. I know how to properly change a diaper, look out for children's safety, how to interact with children in an appropriate way, and etc. As of more information about me, I am a laid back, very patient, and organized individual. I soon or later hope to advance in health and become a CNA or LPN. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 0 references
I have never worked professionally taking care of children but I have watched over my friend's child several times who is now two years old. I changed her diaper, fed her food, gave her a bottle of milk when needed so. I also watched over her to ensure she was safe at all times. I also watched a child with special meeds several of times as well. He is five years old but did not have the ability to speak, walk, or use the restroom on his own. He also had to be fed within a tube. I as well changed his diaper and stayed with him at all times. As of ten and older, I use to babysit my younger siblings when my mother would go out. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Certified Elderly Care Training 
I graduated High School with a Regents Diploma and have received both my personal care aide certificate and home health aide certificate. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 12, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise other household staff