Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 14, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Arlington
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Ashley B.     Age 26      Female      Arlington  - 1529 S 11th St
 
Member ID: 19512 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Ashley B., I attend Marymount University. I am currently majoring in Education. I currently have no kids of my own, but I the kids that I work with are like my own kids. I am currently employed at an Elementary School in Arlington, VA. At my job, we have different types of clubs. The clubs that I was in charge of were the Nail Art Club, Cooking Club, and also doing different activities in general. I love working with kids, and being around different types of personalities. My hobbies consist of reading, feeding the homeless, and other things. Kids are the future and it’s important that we let them shine. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 4 references
Child Care Provider Volunteer; Arlington, Virginia—(###-###-####/03/2010)
1529 S 11th Street, Arlington, VA 2224
Supervisor: Mrs. Anne D. Smith (###-###-####
-Responsible for the care of multiple infants and toddlers.
-Prepared and supervised exercise programs for toddlers.
-Ensured safe environment for all activities.

Aide For Randolph Elementary School Ext Day, Extended Day; Arlington, Virginia —2012—Present
2110 Washington Blvd, Arlington, VA 22204
-Responsible for meeting the individual needs of the children.
-Making sure that we’re using our asset-building activities and events.
-Responsible for providing the children with a healthy snack.
-Responsible for making sure that the children get there homework done.
-Responsible for making sure that the children are in a safe environment.
A babysitter for two families for 5 Months now. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
Currently attending Marymount University, Majoring in Education 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 14, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided