Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 17, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening           
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Denver
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Michelle C.     Age 33      Female      Denver  - 3444 Humboldt St.
 
Member ID: 19530 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi.. My name is Michelle and I am 28 years old. I love children, seniors, pets, and cleaning. I have years of experience working with elderly and people with disabilities. I have experience working in a daycare so I have worked with lots of different kids. I am an animal lover that has a dog and a cat of my own. I love being outside. I like doing any kind of fun activity such as going to the zoo, swimming, going for bike rides, or just walking around the neighborhood or sitting in a park. I love to read and enjoy live music and good food. I do like cooking and I think I am pretty good. I am a very loving and caring individual. I want to make a difference in the world even if it's with just one person at a time. I am very hard working, dedicated, enthusiastic, and motivated. I have a compassionate nature to me, am very organized, and detail oriented. I am currently part time in cosmetology school and I love it. So if anyone in your family needs a haircut I can probably help you out. I am open to any kind of position as long as I am a good fit for you. So please, let me know. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
When my sister had a baby, I helped her take care of him every since he was a newborn. He is now 9 years old. I have also worked in a daycare for about 6 months that had about 20 kids total ranging from 1 - 5 years old. I worked with The Mile High Youth Corps as well and we had a summer youth program of high school aged kids. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am a high school graduate and I am currently attending Emily Griffith Technical College for Cosmetology. I have been certified in CPR and First Aid Training. They are not currently up to date but I am more than happy to take the courses again if the family desires that. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 08, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed