Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 01, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Pasadena
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Becky P.     Age 55      Female      Pasadena  - 111 North Blackwell
 
Member ID: 19669 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a fifty year old that has been married for twelve years and raising my non-paternal grandchild and was My name is Becky I have been abandoned by my husband and now the paternal mother is seeking custody of the child who is now almost five years old and has lived with me for almost five years. He has medical issues that I have had to deal with. I now need to go back to work and make a living for myself. I really enjoy kids even ones that have special needs for I work for the kids and parents in the school districts to help with the needs for the child. I have a twenty nine year old son that is married now and has a child who is a little over a year. My son is suffering with Bi-polar and really does not do well without a lot of assistance but the family now does not live with me so I will have a lot of time to help children with anyone that needs the child to be looked out for. I have no problem being filmed to make sure that the children are safe and not abused in anyway because now there is a lot of people out there that are not good with children even if they say that they are. I will feed and tend to any children that need my assistance I will even go to the school and pick them up in the afternoon if that is needed. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have had two children that I have raised by myself as a single parent and have two grandchildren that I have had a large part of there up bringing
I worked in a child care several years ago 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, some college in computers 
I have some college with computers but nothing that will result in child care I do know what to do with a choking child 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$11/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have worked a a Advocate for years with the special needs children in the public school district and have references for this. I have a grown son that has Bi-Polar and have friends with children with special needs I love to know that the child with special needs gets what the tax payers are paying for and to get the help that the child or children need 
 
 
  References
 
Deborah 
I went to the ARDS in the public school for her youngest child that has autism and helped