Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 03, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Jennifer R.     Age 35      Female      Brooklyn, NY  - Vanderbilt St.
 
Member ID: 19693 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 30 years old and the second oldest of seven children. I have had childcare experience (excluding my siblings) since the age of 13. (2+ years in a daycare setting caring for infants-12 yrs. ) I have a master's degree in English education, and I am CPR certified. I am currently in my second year as a secretary at a Christian school in Brooklyn. I love caring for kids and teaching them new things. I enjoy reading, taking walks, playing games, making crafts. I also enjoy cooking and baking, and I am not adverse to light housekeeping. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Baptist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have cared for children in church nurseries, Sunday schools and babysitting jobs since the age of thirteen. Because I was the second oldest of seven children, I began caring for my younger siblings at a very early age. I have had 2+ years of childcare experience in a daycare setting, but I prefer working for individual families. I have cared for multiple children at one time, including twins. I am knowledgeable in Safe sleep methods, and I am CPR certified. I am currently a secretary for a Christian school. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have a master's degree in English education, and I graduated Summa Cum Laude. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 03, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $1600 - $1800/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Other then general picking up clutter from the children's play and wiping up the kitchen after meals, other household cleaning would be extra. 
 
 
  References
 
Deborah Ebeling 
I worked with Miss Ebeling for two years as an assistant secretary for Hyles-Anderson College in Crown Point, IN. I have known Miss Ebeling for 11 years. I left Hyles-Anderson after graduating. 
 
 
Phil Pins 
I worked with Mr. Pins for 8 years in the Chinese Ministry at First Baptist Church in Hammond, IN. I have known Mr. Pins for 11 years. I left the Chinese Ministry to move to NYC.