Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 08, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in New Hempstead
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Darlene H.     Age 31      Female      New Hempstead, NY  - Bonnie ct
 
Member ID: 19717 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, My name is Darlene a 25 year old from New York, I am very interested in your job post. I am currently seeking a Full Time position as a nanny. I have been babysitting and working as a nanny while I attended school, and after I graduated as well. I love kids bottom line, and I have always been able to connect in a very special way with kids that I believe not many can accomplish. I am positive-minded, self-motivated, big-dreaming, creative person, patient and hard working women. Offering 4 years of child care experience. Motivated to help children become happy, healthy and well-behaved. Passion for encouraging, a love of exploration and learning in every child. I Adore children and desires a long term position. I also have phone numbers and references available upon request Fluent in Spanish. Thank you for your time, I hope to hear from you soon. Darlene I  
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Honduran 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
Not everyone can just become a nanny. My interaction with children was something that always came natural to me. I am patient, loving and caring and children are very good at sensing when one has their best interest. I enjoy being their mentor, friend and most of all role model, which I believe makes me an excellent nanny. Being a nanny comes easy to me because I have been dealing with children of all ages, all my life. I love being a nanny because I know I make a difference in the lives of the little ones that I come in contact with.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree 
Pennsylvania State University (grad 2011 Broadcast Journalism Women Studies 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 07, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am an easy going free spirited individual with a good judge of character. I am very observant, energetic and just full of a life. It comes very easy for me to adapt to change being that life is full of changes, so I try to always be ready and aware of all that life has to offer. In my spare time I practice yoga, run, zumba, arts and crafts as well. I read a lot of books. Learning is fundamental, so I am intrigued by being able to teach something new to anyone based off any knowledge that I posses and vice verse. I am just an individual with lots of passion in all that I do, and I love what I do.