Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 09, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Miami
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Nykevia H.     Age 34      Female      Miami  - 14740 Jackson street
 
Member ID: 19741 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Nykevia but everyone calls me Nikki I am 28 years old I was born and raised in Miami Florida. I am a former law enforcement officer for the state of Georgia until I I was forced to resign from the department due to be diagnosed with Cancer. I do not have an kids of my own but I have a 9 year old brother whom I have a big hand in raising. After undergoing treatment for the cancer I learned that I would not be able to bare children of my own so I started volunteering with the youth at the parks as well as my church. I love kids and even though I don't have my own my friends and neighbors do not hesitate to call me when their in need of help. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
Even though I do not have kids of my own I am very passionate and I care a lot for kids. I believe that kids need attention and you never know how much of a difference attention makes to a child. I have nothing but a host of cousins and friends with kids that I have kept numerous times. I do have first aid and cpr training which was obtain through my pervious job as a law enforcement officer. I myself have helped with the raising of my now 9 year old brother. He is my world and my little shadow. I take great pride and I completely enjoy all the time I spend wit h my brother no matter where it is. I am warm and caring and I show that in my actions. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 09, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$400 - $600/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed