Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 01, 2014 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Ridgewood


Carolina R.     Age 27      Female      Ridgewood  - COOPER AVE
Member ID: 19745 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello my name is Carolina, I am 21 years old. I am currently studying forensic psychology. I love working with children. I think it's amazing to contribute to both their physical and intellectual growth. I am a very patient person and understand that children need attention and love providing them with such. I have over 4 years in nannying experience and as a tutor as well. I am comfortable with tidying, meal preparation and activity planning among other things. I also was a co-coordination for a tutoring center in Ridgewood, Queens. I have experience with all ages. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to reach out, good luck in your search hope to hear from you soon. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 3 references
J &A Tutoring Center 2011-2014 Queens, New York
Assistant Teacher/ Standardized State Test Tutor
• Assist lead teacher in conducting increased learning experience for students in assigned area
• Perform a variety of non-instructional duties
• Tutor students independently or in small groups
• Administer students’ arrival and departure time
• Carry out supportive and clerical tasks
• Maintain discipline of students in the absence of the teacher
• Prepare instructional materials and classroom displays

Key Accomplishments:
 Maintained a neat and arranged classroom environment and reinforced and followed-up learning activities.

Espinal Family 2009-2013 Queens, New York
Part-Time/On-Call Nanny, Ages of Children upon Hire: 3, 6 & 13 Years
 Provided part-time childcare five days a week for three girls ages 3, 6, and 13 years. Assisted parents with after-school care; duties included transporting girls from school to home, helping with homework and school projects, tutoring the younger girls and preparing healthy meals for children. Occasionally, assisted with bedtime routine including changing into pajamas, bathroom/bedtime routine and reading stories to the two youngest children. Organized creative projects and provided arts and crafts activities for all three girls. Participated in outdoor activities and sports including basketball, trampoline, and tag. On weekends was responsible for bringing the two younger girls to ballet and the oldest to indoor track, if meets were to take place I was responsible for staying with all three girls. Ensured adequate exercise via scheduled play time and outdoor activities
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
CUNY John Jay College of Criminal Justice (degree in progress) 2011-2015 Major: Forensic Psychology Minor: Gender Studies  
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
July 09, 2014 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
● Activity Planning ● Diapering and Bathing ● Potty-Training ● Meal Preparation ● Reading ● Housekeeping ● Feeding ● Transportation ● Laundry  
Noelia Espinal 
Noelia Espinal was my previous employer in the Espinal Household. My time with the Espinal household was lovely however, I wanted to move my career elsewhere. You may contact her at any time. 
Tatiana Marmolejo 
Tatiana Marmolejo was my supervisor at J&A Tutoring, that position was temporary.