Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 15, 2014 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Chicago


Lisa A.     Age 54      Female      Chicago, FL  - Octavia St
Member ID: 19755 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a high energy person who likes to play sports, swim, read, crafts, and relax with a good movie. On my spare time I have a project where eventually work with a therapy dog. I also like to collect antique in the 1800 the Victorian era. I am very patient since I work with animals and work with kids at my martial art school for four years and being a single mom of a eighteen year old I was involved with all her activities like softball, mall, librabry, and friends houses. I am very dependable and will with you on any situation so both of us are happy. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 3 references
I have worked with kids from my martial art school and I currently work at a pool with a average of 15 kids and working with them on safety. I also handle three kids with my daughter when she was seven to nine years old by taking them to park, mall, and food places. I feel kids needs patience, kindness, encouragement, and motivation towards education. I am very friendly and outgoing and affectionate person.

I am certified in CPR for animals so I am willing to be certified in CPR for people.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
High School, college in fashion/business 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 05, 2014 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization