Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 10, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Lynette H.     Age 57      Female      Brooklyn  - Warwick
 
Member ID: 19765 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a Nanny with over 20 years of experience. I love kids.. and all of the families I have worked for I treated their children as my own. I am a trust worthy, honest, fun and reliable person. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
As a caregiver for over 20 years it has been a rewarding an gratifying experience for me. I have grown very close to all the children who were in my care an them to me. I maintained an open and honest line of communication with my employers/parents. I enjoy working with children and in turn growing with them and seeing them reach their milestones. I am a patient and loving nanny. ( I have experience with twins and watching 3 siblings at a time, over the years of being a nanny I provided care for 2 sets of twins as welI ) I can also provide references from families that I have worked for as well. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 28, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or $3000 - $3200/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Hilary Bloomberg 
I have worked for this family for about 5 years taking care of their twin boys. And enjoyed every minute of it. **this is what Ms. Bloomberg had to say about me in a reference letter she has created**** Our former Nanny Lynette H. is available to work full time. She took amazing care of our twin boys from birth to 4 years old in Park Slope. For the past 5 years she has been taking care of a little girl in NYC from birth to 5 years old. The family no longer needs full time help. If you or a friend are looking for a completely amazing nanny, who is looking for full time work, please contact me about Lynette. In the 4 years she worked for us, many parents - in our building and on the playground - told us how wonderful she was with our children. A few reasons why she is the best: - She has experience with twins - She loves our children like her own and will love yours the same - My kids love her like family, ran to her with hugs when she arrived in the morning, and were sad to see her leave at the end of the day. - She was patient and loving and never was harsh or short tempered - She was out and about with the boys all the time - She was always on time, reliable, kept our apartment super tidy and helped out with extra hours whenever she could - Got along really well with my husband and I, and truly partnered in raising the boys Lynette: - is looking for a loving family in Brooklyn or NYC - wants to partner with you in helping you raise your kids - is great with newborns, infants, toddlers and older - can juggle twins and more Please contact me if you would like more information and please pass this on if you have friends who might be interested.  
 
 
Kathy young 
I worked for this family for about 11 years. Took care of all 5 children from birth ( 1 set of twins and 3 single children all boys). Working for Ms. young has been an amazing experience and I don't only see her as a great employer but as part of m Family. I enjoyed working with her children and was very excited to see them grown and start their 1st day of college recently as I watched them start their first day of kindergarten.