Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 10, 2014 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn


Dawn G.     Age 30      Female      Brooklyn  - 166 Rockaway Pkwy apt A12
Member ID: 19774 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Experienced mature educated individual, seeking employment in nanny position. Excellent professional references provided. My responsibilities and skills included taking children to park and other daily activities, prepare nutritional meals, assist with homework, excellent interpersonal and communication skills. I am patient with children, understanding and willing to work with the parents to meet the needs of the child. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 5 references
I have been a child care provider for 10 years. I have the ability to teach a child so he / she would be prepared for the world ahead, as far as learning. I have exceptional references who I have worked with for 5 years and more help them with daily activities which involves the child's needs. I make daily arrangements for different outdoor activities, play dates, supervise in extracurricular activities. I prepared nutritional meals daily. I prepared light house keeping, maintain a neat area for the child. I have been of every assistance, making sure all things which needs to be done are met. I am well involved with the child in every aspect, with the parents approval. My goal is to always be able to meet the needs of the child. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
High School 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
July 10, 2014 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
Eden Rohrer 
Shannon O'Neil