Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 13, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Maria B.     Age 56      Female      New York  - Sherman Ave
 
Member ID: 19778 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Maria B.. I am a middle age woman who has had a lot of experience around kids. I have two older daughters who I love dearly. I think I am a great candidate to be a nanny because I am funny, energetic, and love being around kids. My first language is Spanish but, I am very fluent in English. I love kids and would love the opportunity to be able to work as a nanny. I have previous nanny experience jobs that were amazing and hope to find the same here. My hobbies include going out for long walks, reading and seeing tv on my spare time. I think that if you are able to meet with me you would know I am a very responsible woman who is caring to the children and able to build a special bond with them. I will always assure you that you child would be in great hands. Thank you for taking out the times and reading this. I really hope to hear from you soon. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I worked with many children before. I think that my experience as a mother and nanny has taught me to be patience and being able to understand the kids you take care of. I think as a nanny my work experience has been delightful. I still keep in contact with the kids that I have taken care of before and its very nice to see them grow up. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 10, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
  References
 
Annerys Morales 
Brooklyn, NY 2 Years Mom no longer needed a nanny 
 
 
Margaret Garner 
Tribeca 3 Years Family moved away