Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 14, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Bayside
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Allison G.     Age 27      Female      Bayside  - 211-02 23rd ave apt 2
 
Member ID: 19805 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Allison G. and I am a college student. I go to SUNY Geneseo and I am a international relations and a History major. My hobbies include reading, drawing, and fashion. I am well acquainted in ceramics and figure drawing. I currently live with my parents and my brother who is also in college. I love dogs, so if you have one I don't mind. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
No 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
I have worked at a sleep-away camp in which I was around children from the ages of 7 to 16. I worked primarily with children that were between the ages of 8 and 9. I was responsible for eight girls who were in my bunk. My job included waking up eight girls, taking one of them to the health center because she had to take medication before breakfast. I was also in charge of getting these girls dressed as well as picking out outfits (for little girls, they were aware that they needed their articles of clothing to match). I also had to be with these girls during breakfast, lunch, and dinner. During these times I served food and drinks to the girls. I also bonded with these girls and took the role of an older sister as some of these girls became homesick. I was responsible for making sure that they did their bunk chores: sweeping, bringing towels, taking out the garbage, keeping their areas neat, and fixing their beds. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months  
Education/Training:
College 
I am currently in college, I am pursuing a International Relations and History Degree. I hope to become a lawyer. I will be in my third year in the Fall. This fall I will be studying for my LSATS. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 14, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
 
 
  References
 
Dr. Calvin Gantt 
Dr. Calvin is my advisor in my college. He advises me on what classes to take as well as what internships are available. 
 
 
Bryan Rivera 
Bryan Rivera is also my advisor in my college.